Google Plus has added some enhancements to the Find My Face functionality that was launched recently.
Find My Face was an opt in feature that made it easy for the users to tag themselves and their friends in photos shared on Google Plus.
The new enhancement would now send you notifications when someone shares a photo of you with you in it.
Google developer Matt Steiner said:
Basically: Google+ can now give you a heads up when someone you know shares a photo with you, with you in it. It’s especially fun after special events or family gatherings, when everyone sends their pictures around.
As always, you get to decide which photo tags you accept or reject, and you can turn Find My Face on or off (including notifications) in Google+ settings. (http://plus.google.com/settings)