Google Plus developers have delivered a useful new update for spam control.
Now, when you report a comment spam on the network, Google Plus would immediately allow you to block the poster of that comment.
This comes handy at times when you are being targeted by a group of spammers on the Plus network.
Blocking would immediately remove all posts by that user on your own personal network.
Google Plus developers spoke about this improved functionality:
With this in mind we recently improved our comment moderation system (http://goo.gl/RVrnQ). And starting today, when you delete or report a comment on your post, you’ll then have the option to immediately block that person.
Blocking someone is a big deal (read more at http://goo.gl/WCsCC), so definitely think before you click. We just want to make sure you have the tools you need to build a community that makes you feel at home.