Dropbox lets you decide if shared folders can be reshared by your mates

Dropbox lets you decide if shared folders can be reshared by your mates

Dropbox has released a new feature on their network. Users sharing folders with friends or colleagues can now decide whether it can be reshared by them.

This option appears whenever you share a new folder from Dropbox. This setting can also be changed for folders which are already shared.

Dropbox spoke about this new feature:

Hey everybody! We just launched a little update to our shared folders. Now when you decide to share a folder, you can choose whether or not to let others invite more people. You can change the setting with a click — even for folders you’ve already created!

Leave a Reply