Google forcing users to check their Buzz Setup

Google forcing users to check their Buzz Setup

Google Buzz launch turned into a major controversy for the company as they were criticized for privacy related issues.

Google Buzz was launched with users automatically connected with their most frequent contacts. And most of these details were made public.

The company worked hard to fix the issues raised by privacy experts and changes were made in a couple of days.

Google is now forcing Buzz users to check their setup. Users checking their Buzz accounts today are being showcased a ‘Check your Buzz Setup’ page which highlight all the aspects of their account. It shows the connections, followers and the site connections. It also tells if the user has made his profile public. User also gets the option to turn off the feature.

Leave a Reply